...not just magical but entertaining

Kent Messmer Reviews


Very energetic and entertaining.

Kent came to campus and brought an amazing energy that our students appreciated. He was exciting and funny and connected with the audience.

Very recommended!

Reviewer: *Kendra R.

Event: *Other in Pullman, WA

Event Date: *Jan 11, 2013

Hired As: *Illusionist This was an event for the students at Washington State University.


Perfect on all levels!

Kent with Illusions Plus is amazing. I had guests of all ages attending this event and he left everyone in AWWW!! He was very easy to work with when arranging this event and made things very smooth for me. I will hire Kent again and I look forward to every one of his shows.

Reviewer: Andy B.

Organization: A Meeting By Design Event:

Convention/Trade Show in Big Sky, MT

Event Date:Jul 25, 2012

Hired As: Magician, Illusionist, Magician 

A great package deal

We hired Kent to do a magic show at our county fair, followed by balloon twisting. He also brought the giant inflatables to set up after his show. Kent's show included humor that may have been above some of the children's heads, but had the adults laughing. His magic was great, and he had a constant line for the balloon animals all night. The giant inflatables were a big draw for the kids, but they are also a lot of work to set up and tear down; be sure to have a crew lined up to help. Kent and his wife were very friendly and easy to work with...Thanks again!

Reviewer:Ann W.

Event: Fair in Newcastle, WY

Event Date: Aug 2, 2012 Hired As:

Magician, Balloon Twister, Party Inflatables


Kent's illusions were magical
I booked Kent on the recommendation of a friend having never witnessed a performance of his. I was very pleased with his professionalism and the quality of his presentation. I was most pleased with the way he connected with all ages that had gathered at our church picnic.

Reviewer: Paul W. E.
Organization: Valley Shepherd Church of the Nazarene
Event: Other in Meridian, ID
Event Date: Aug 1, 2012
Hired As: Magician, Strolling/Close-up Magician

Lots of fun and laughter

We hired Kent Messmer for our daughter's 4th birthday. The show was a HUGE hit. Not only were the children laughing and having a wonderful time, but the adults were giggling and having a blast too. My guests were telling me what a great show it was all night long. I am still getting messages telling me how much they loved the magic show. Kent is so professional and a pleasure to work with. He made such an effort to make the day special for my daughter and her friends. Thanks for making this birthday a special memory

Reviewer: Marilee N.
Event: Birthday Party in Billings, MT
Event Date: May 20, 2012
Hired As: Comedy Magician, Children's Party Magician

Kent helped make a wish come true

At our recent Waffles & Wishes event, Kent stole the show with his personality and professionalism. He was spot on when it came to revealing to our wish child that his wish for a Man Cave was going to come true. His illusions and card tricks set the stage for an entertaining morning filled with magical suprises and awes from the crowd.

Reviewer: Heather O.
Organization: Make-A-Wish Montana
Event: Fundraiser in Billings, MT
Event Date: Apr 27, 2012
Hired As: Illusionist, Magician

Excellent
Kent's show was very entertaining and just good clean family fun!! All ages enjoyed the show. We were so glad to have him travel so far and work so late of an event. We would recommend Illusions Plus for any family style event!

Reviewer: Hope M. E.
Organization: Froid/Medicine Lake After prom committee
Event: Prom/After Prom in Medicine Lake, MT
Event Date: Apr 28, 2012
Hired As: Comedy Magician

Awesome! Awesome! Awesome
We booked Kent for a birthday party for our 6 year old. He was fantastic! He was funny and engaging, the kids loved him, so did the adults! If you are looking for a family friendly magician/comedian, Kent is your guy! Awesome!

Reviewer: Mike C.
Organization: Soup and Such
Event: Birthday Party in Billings, MT
Event Date: Dec 3, 2011
Hired As: Comedy Magician, Children's Party Magician

Very entertaining and appropriate for our group
Kent's show was great for our group at Lutheran Church of the Good Shepherd. He was entertaining for kids and adults - young and old. His show was just the right length and he kept things flowing well. His inclusion of the audience was just perfect. Thanks for a wonderful show.

Reviewer: Kristy F. S.
Event: Worship Service in Billings, MT
Event Date: Jun 15, 2011
Hired As: Comedy Magician


WE ARE ALWAYS HAPPY TO HAVE KENT DO FUND RAISING SHOWS FOR US. HE IS A VERY TALENTED MAGICIAN AND QUITE A COMEDIAN ,THE KIDS LOVE HIM AND HE KEEPS HIS SHOW FLOWING SMOOTHLY. GREAT SHOW. I HIGHLY RECOMEND KENT. IF YOUR LOOKING TO HAVE A GREAT SHOW FOR WHATEVER EVENT AND ONE THAT WILL KEEP YOUR KIDS VERY ENTERTAINED AND CRAVING FOR MORE, KENT MESSMER IS YOUR MAN.

Reviewer: Paul H.
Organization: BEARTOOTH PRODUCTIONS
Event: Fundraiser in Billings, MT
Event Date: Sep 25, 2010
Hired As: Comedy Magician, Illusionist


Kent did such a great job! His act was clean and we laughed hard. This was a big Woman's Day event that included young girls as well. Kent did such a great job at keeping all ages interacting with the acts. We all enjoyed it and had fun.

Reviewer: Peggy S.
Organization: New Life Church
Event: House Party in Billings, MT
Event Date: May 6, 2011
Hired As: Comedy Magician, Christian Comedian, Illusionist


Kent was a true profesional in all aspects of the party. His magic was great and the kids couldn't figure out how he did any of his tricks. The games were great and he and his staff were very entertaining.
I would have Kent do any party or get together for my children again anytime.

Reviewer: Jon
Organization: Roadwatch Montana
Event: *Birthday Party in Billings, MT
Event Date: Feb 11, 2009
Hired As: Children's Party Magician



Kent is pure genius when it comes to mixing a magician show with a children's birthday party. He entertains a group of kids SO well ... and his great sense of humor even has 6-year-olds laughing their pants off! Kent also has a great selection of modern and old-fashioned festival-type bowling / clown arcade games in a large carpeted basement ... so with his magic show, plus the games, plus a party area to eat/drink and open presents, it really is the best indoor-type party you could ask for in getting 10-20 kids together on a Saturday afternoon. Keep up the great stuff, Kent: Billings loves you!

-- Dr. Simon R. R. Atkins

Reviewer: Dr. S. A.
Event: Birthday Party in Billings, MT
Event Date: Apr 16, 2011
Hired As: Children's Party Magician


Kent Messmer MADE our reception!! He was very interactive with the audience, comical and fun. It was such a unique experience that people are still talking about our reception.

Reviewer: Sonny M.
Event: Wedding Reception in Billings, MT
Event Date: Aug 23, 2008
Hired As: Comedy Magician, Illusionist, Magician


Kent was extremely professional. The kids loved it - the parents loved it. He was very funny, played well with the kids-not over there heads, nobody could figure out how he did it. It was a very successful event.

Reviewer: Mark D.
Event: Fundraiser in Missoula, MT
Event Date: Apr 8, 2011
Hired As: Comedy Magician, Christian Comedian, Illusionist, Magician


Kent was AMAZING!!! I am the PTA President at Bitterroot Elementary. We held a Read-A-Thon as a fund raiser in February. As a reward to our students, if they reached their minutes read goal, they would get to see their principal sawed in half at the Dinner Theater Show we had planned a couple of weeks later. The kids read 20,000 minutes more than they were required to. I guess they REALLY wanted to see him sawed in half!! Kent worked with us on so many levels, such an easy going guy!! We printed 300 tickets and sold out almost 1 week before the show! The kids (old and young) were totally amazed, laughed all night and had a blast!! I think it is awsome that he got the kids involved on stage! What a memory for them to talk about for years to come!! Simply amazing and truely entertaining!! We will definately be asking Kent to do more assemblies, shows, acts, etc at our school!! Well worth it!! Thanks Kent!

Reviewer: Lora H.
Organization: Bitterroot Elementary, PTA President
Event: Fundraiser in Billings, MT
Event Date: Mar 11, 2011
Hired As: Comedy Magician, Illusionist, Magician


Habitat for Humanity Mid-Yellowstone Valley hired Kent to do close up magic tableside, as well as do a 30 minute show on a platform for our annual Volunteer Appreciation Dinner. He did an excellent job, having great connection with the audience. He is upbeat and funny. He does great illusions and had the crowd clapping and shouting "amazing" every trick. He selected several attendees to participate in some of the illusions and was interactive with the audience while doing them.

Many positive comments were heard from our guests. I only wish we could have had him for a longer amount of time to be able to see even more of what he "had up his sleeve!"

Reviewer: Debra D.
Organization: Habitat for Humanity Mid-Yellowstone Valley
Event: House Party in Billings, MT
Event Date: Feb 10, 2011
Hired As: Comedy Magician, Illusionist, Magician, Strolling/Close-up Magician